SPARC4Youth

SPARC4Youth

Our youth group started in September 2020 with a weekly Zoom call, a handful of members and optimism. Since then, it has transformed into a valuable, regularly attended social support group that is ever-changing in line with group members’ needs and ideas.

The aim of the group is to connect young people between the ages of 18 and 30 with others their age that have similar mental health experiences in a safe space that allows them to form friendships, be creative and be themselves.

Currently, we are pleased to offer two groups per week – with a gardening group at SPARC on Tuesdays specifically for the youth group that runs between 2:15 and 3:15pm; as well as a Zoom group on Fridays between 2 and 3pm that offers a range of creative activities such as poetry and photography.

Earlier this year, we were fortunate enough to link up with SazMedia – a local photography studio that offers workshops for young people. SazMedia has kindly provided SPARC4Youth members with fantastic boxes filled with exciting photography materials and a monthly magazine featuring the work of young people from all over Stockport – including SPARC4Youth members! These boxes are thoroughly appreciated and enjoyed by group members, and are always eagerly anticipated.

Here’s just some of the fantastic poetry and photography work that our group has produced:

We’re hoping to expand SPARC4Youth even further soon, so in the meantime follow us on social media for updates:

Twitter: @SPARC4Youth
Facebook: SPARC4Youth
Instagram: @sparc_4_youth

prednisone 10 mg purchase SPARC4Youth Activity Calendar *subject to change*

Dolyns'ka Day http://younglionsspeedway.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/received_10213347808185555.jpeg Activity
Tuesday 8th June 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
*Megan is on leave so the group will go ahead with support worker, James Campbell*
Friday 11th June 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (poetry)
Tuesday 15th June 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
*changed to outdoor art session in the SPARC garden*
Friday 18th June 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (games)
Tuesday 22nd June 2021*Megan is on annual leave*
Friday 25th June 2021*Megan is on annual leave*
Tuesday 29th June 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
Friday 2nd July 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (photography – theme: Pride)
Tuesday 6th July 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
Friday 9th July 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (poetry – theme TBA)
Tuesday 13th July 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
Friday 16th July 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (games)
Tuesday 20th July 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
Friday 23rd July 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (photography – theme TBA)
Tuesday 27th July 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
Friday 30th July 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (art activities)
Tuesday 3rd August 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM
Friday 6th August 2021Social Group on Zoom 2:00 ~ 3:00PM (games)
Tuesday 10th August 2021Gardening Group at SPARC 2:15 ~ 3:15PM

Çankaya Contact us for more information

0161 429 9744
sparc4youth@gmail.com

Please see our referral form below if you’re interested – we’re accepting any young people (18-30) that have had contact with a professional regarding their mental health, including a GP!

Referral form